Home grow yeast

I have said over and over I’m not a Prepper. I’m cheap. My philosophy is why should I pay for something I can do for my self? One is baking bread. Yes you can by cheap useless stuff that looks like bread. Or you can make your own tasty bread from scratch will minimum time and effort.

What if you can’t get yeast? You culture your own yeast. Some will say it’s sourdough. But not really. If you boil or stew potatoes save the water from them. Let it cool in a bowl uncovered overnight. Then pour it in a storage container. In a day or so you will or should have very active yeast to make your bread. See the pic below!

So happy experimenting and baking!

1 thought on “Home grow yeast

Comments are closed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close